First blog post

It’s 10:45 am and I am sitting in Starbucks next to my work place, contemplating whether I should step into my office or should I just feign illness on the 3rd consecutive day and go back home. It’s been like that for a while now .. I have been wanting to run away from everything and everyone including myself. What prevents me from escaping is my last chain tying me to sanity … And the reason I am writing this today at this hour (when should be writing emails in office) is to let out the stale air in me … Off late my lungs have stopped breathing in fresh air and my mind has stopped experimenting with new cuisines (read thoughts). It’s like I am in this staid, ย stale, ย unfresh space and I am desperate to breathe. But you know what’s funny? I don’t know how to breathe for I was never taught how to breathe. Hence I write this blog … Through this blog I shall learn how to breathe and I hope those who read it develop their own gills (yes, I call them gills and not lungs for in our case lung is a vestigial organ) … So let’s exhale!! Your ventilator .. Sugar Satchet ๐Ÿ™‚

6 Comments

  1. Nice superb ๐Ÿ™‚ I am super happy that you have started your blog aand started expressing your feelings through writing. I can completely understand how you are feeling ๐Ÿ™‚ Keep writing and keep smiling ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. That’s a wonderful way to vent out your thoughts, and especially when you are so good at expressing them through your write ups, look forward to reading more posts from you Henaa, all the best. Its great to connect with you here too ๐Ÿ™‚ hugs, Ruchi

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks a million Ruchi! Just that there is so much to express that often one platform doesn’t really seem adequate. One needs to express through pictures, writings, videos etc etc. I hope I am able to do justice to what I feel! And yes … Your blog rocks! Keep Bloving (Blogging + Loving)

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

